Organizational Development > The Assemblies of The Lord Jesus Christ (1952)







*  *  *  *  *

Assemblies Of the Lord Jesus Christ

(1952 ~ present)

The Assemblies of the Lord Jesus Christ is a continuation of the great revival that began on the day of Pentecost at Jerusalem, A.D. 30, and is founded upon the foundation of the Apostles and Prophets, Jesus Christ Himself being the Chief Cornerstone.

Various groups throughout the country went by different names trying and striving to promote the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Finally in the month of March, 1952, three groups known as the Assemblies of the Church of Jesus Christ, Jesus Only Apostolic Church of God, and the Church of the Lord Jesus Christ, formulated a merger adopting the name Assemblies of the Lord Jesus Christ, which is Apostolic in Doctrine and Teachings, and the Bible as their guide book.

Since the merger in 1952, the ALJC has been a prominant leader in the Oneness movement. They are steadily growing as they continue to hold forth the doctrine of God. The ALJC teaches water baptism by immersion in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, and the infilling of the Holy Ghost with the biblical evidence of speaking with other tongues. Their church government consists of a General Superintendent, three Regional Superintendents, a General Secretary, and 26 District Superintendents. The official organ of the ALJC is the Apostolic Witness. 

(More to come on the history of the ALJC)

Return to Organizational Development

Organizational Development