Organizational Development > Apostolic Churches of Jesus Christ (1925)







*  *  *  *  *

The Apostolic Churches of Jesus Christ

1925 ~

When the white ministers withdrew from the interracial Pentecostal Assemblies of the World in 1924, they established three Oneness organizations within the space of one year. The Pentecostal Ministerial Alliance was founded in February, 1925. In October of that same year, Emmanuel's Church in Jesus Christ was started. The third organization, known as the Apostolic Churches of Jesus Christ, was begun in St. Louis by W.H. Whittington and Ben Pemberton, at about the same time as the Pentecostal Ministerial Alliance.

Return to Organizational Development

Organizational Development